15th Dec, 2017

Darts players savour their success

Liam Moakes 1st Jun, 2016 Updated: 20th Oct, 2016

CELEBRATION was in the air when the Broadway & District Darts League presentation night took place.

The following people were honoured:

Ladies Singles winner – E Westwood; runner-up – M Kyte

Mixed Doubles winners – L and S Howell; runners-up – D Moore and T Frayne

Highest checkout – P Mills

Most 180s – A Pratley

Doubles Cup winners – D Moore and K Smith; runners-up – R Tomes and P Hill

Keil Cup winners – K Smith and R Comben; runners-up – A Evans and N Bird

Percy Russell Cup winner – D Moore; runner-up – S Webb

Men’s Singles winner – A Evans; runner-up – S Williams

4-a-Side winners – Kings Arms; runners-up – Northwick Bowles

M Burdett Cup winners – Bretforton Sports; runners-up – The Wanderers

League winners – Bretforton Sports; runners-up – Kings Arms

The AGM will be held on August 2 at Horse & Hound at 8pm. For more information contact Tony on 01386 832412 or 07880 926338.


Weddings, Birthdays, Bereavements, Thank you notices, Marriages and more.

Career Finder 24/7

Find a career you'll love with our free career finder website.


Receive a weekly update to your inbox by signing up to our weekly newsletter.

Buy Photos

Buy photos online from the Evesham Observer newspaper.