17th Dec, 2017

Bridge players earn deserved accolades

Liam Moakes 4th Dec, 2017 Updated: 4th Dec, 2017

CELEBRATION was in the air at the Pershore Duplicate Bridge Club AGM when the 2017 prizes were handed out.

The Championship Pairs Cup went to Janet Scaife and Jim Aitkenhead and the Pairs Challenge (Michael Hill Cup) was awarded to Roger Wady and John Bracher.

The Single Challenge (Doug Stainton Cup) was won by Lyndsey Parsons and Slammer of the Year was Jim Aitkenhead.

In his chairman’s report, Alan Boyes thanked members for their continued support and for maintaining the club’s fine reputation as a welcoming, friendly club for members and visitors.

The club meets every Wednesday at 7pm in Lower Moor Village Hall and more information can be found at bridgewebs.com/pershore.

Book an Advert

Book your newspaper advert with our online advert creation tool.

Property Finder 24/7

Search for properties in Worcestershire, Warwickshire and the West Midlands.

Career Finder 24/7

Find a career you'll love with our free career finder website.


Receive a weekly update to your inbox by signing up to our weekly newsletter.