Wychavon District Council elections for the Vale in full - The Evesham Observer

Wychavon District Council elections for the Vale in full

Evesham Editorial 3rd May, 2019 Updated: 3rd May, 2019   0

VOTERS across Evesham and Pershore have cast their votes in elections in 37 of Wychavon District Council’s 45 seats.

Elections were also held to fill all 24 seats on Evesham Town Council while voters in the St Andrews area of Pershore went to the polls to elect eight town councillors for the area.

Here are the district council election results in full


Mark Goodge (Conservative)   502 ELECTED

Martin Vernall (Labour)           166

Bengeworth – two seats

Mary Campbell (Labour)                346

Julie Haines (Liberal Democrats) 342

Tim Haines (Liberal Democrats)  267

Martin King (Conservative)           636 ELECTED

Emma Stokes (Conservative)        618 ELECTED


Adrian Hardman (Conservative)    583 ELECTED

Rehan Yunus (Labour)                     158

Broadway and Wickhamford – two seats

Elizabeth Eyre (Conservative)   736 ELECTED

Emma Foss (Conservative)        667

Nigel Robinson (Independent) 914 ELECTED

Sally Tomlinson (Labour)          195

Evesham North – two seats

John Gowers (Labour)                 286

Peter Griffiths (Conservative)     421 ELECTED

Gary Hale (Independent)             406

Emma Nishigaki (Independent)  375

Robert Raphael (Conservative)    441 ELECTED

Evesham South – two seats

Paul Bennett (Conservative)      350

Barmy Lord Brockman (Monster Raving Loony Party) 104

Edward Cohen (Green Party)     393 ELECTED

Chrissy Smith (Independent)     213

Matt Snape (Conservative)          339

Julie Tucker (Green Party)          650 ELECTED


Diana Brown (Liberal Democrats)  294

Tony Rowley (Conservative)            522 ELECTED

Great Hampton

Ged Bearcroft (Conservative)      459 ELECTED

Sarah Cohen (Green Party)         347

Honeybourne and Pebworth

Thomas Havemann-Mart (Conservative) 404 ELECTED

Patrick Hogan (Green Party)                       285

Little Hampton – two seats

Andrew Dyke (Conservative)    475 ELECTED

Ros Gowers (Labour)                166

David Quayle (Liberal Democrats)  201

Sarah Schaathun (Independent)     301

Frances Smith (Conservative)          419 ELECTED

Jonathan Thompson                          153

Pershore – three seats

Dan Boatright (Liberal Democrats)      1,065 ELECTED

Carolyn Harford (Liberal Democrats)  1,082 ELECTED

Misan McFarland (Labour)                     389

Sam Tarran (Conservative)                    819

Charles Tucker (Liberal Democrats)   1,204 ELECTED

Val Wood (Conservative)                       956


Joshua Godfrey (Conservative)       305

Liz Tucker (Liberal Democrats)      719 ELECTED

The Littletons

Nicola Jennings (Green Party)    331

Richard Lasota (Conservative)    398 ELECTED

HERE’s the results for the town council elections in Evesham and Pershore

Avon – three seats

Michael Elliman (Conservative)                     172

Jennifer Johnson (Conservative)                    204 ELECTED

Emma Nishigaki (Evesham Independents)  239 ELECTED

Susan Smith (Labour)                                        182 ELECTED

Bengeworth – five seats

Alan Booth (Independent)              571 ELECTED

Mary Campbell (Labour)                 376

Mark Goodge (Conservative)          593 ELECTED

Julie Haines (Liberal Democrats)  400 ELECTED

Tim Haines (Liberal Democrats)   352

Robert Hale (Conservative)            602 ELECTED

Norbert Tucker (Green Party)        437 ELECTED

Great Hampton – three seats

Emma Haynes (Independent)   516 ELECTED

Frances Smith (Conservative)   309 ELECTED

John Smith (Conservative)         285

Brian Turrell (Independent)       536 ELECTED

Little Hampton – five seats

Ged Bearcroft (Conservative)     462 ELECTED

Patrick Clifford (Conservative)   353 ELECTED

Andrew Dyke (Conservative)       486 ELECTED

Ros Gowers (Labour)                     119

Liliana Mesquita Yunus (Labour) 147

David Qualye (Liberal Democrats) 216

Robert Raphael (Conservative)      422 ELECTED

Sarah Schaathun (Evesham Independents) 385 ELECTED

Jonathan Thompson (Evesham Independents) 259

South – five seats

Sue Amor (Conservative)   463 ELECTED

Barmy Lord Brockman (Monster Raving Loony Party) 204

Lynne Jakeman (Conservative)  385 ELECTED

Marlene Sale (Independent)       212 ELECTED

Chrissy Smith (Evesham Independents) 492 ELECTED

Julie Tucker (Green Party)                        751 ELECTED

Twyford – three seats

Patrick Boyd (Conservative)               302 ELECTED

John Gowers (Labour)                         208

Gary Hale (Evesham Independents)  390 ELECTED

Jo Sandalls (Conservative)                    341 ELECTED

St Andrews – eight seats

David Annis (Independent)                         398 ELECTED

Michael Chapman-Pincher (Ind)               428 ELECTED

Michael Doley (Independent)                     270

Julie Hemming (Independent)                   469 ELECTED

Chris Parsons (Independent)                       538 ELECTED

Val Smith (Independent)                               407 ELECTED

Robert Speight (Independent)                     313

Charles Tucker (Pershore Focus Team)     676 ELECTED

Elizabeth Turier (Pershore Focus Team)   560 ELECTED

Matthew Winfield (Independent)                396 ELECTED


Receive a weekly update to your inbox by signing up to our weekly newsletter.

Public Notices

View and download all of the public notices in the Evesham Observer.

Buy Photos

Buy photos online from the Evesham Observer newspaper.

Reader Travel

Check out all of the latest reader travel offers to get your hands on some free gifts.