20th Oct, 2020

Worcestershire County Council elections 2017 results

Joshua Godfrey 5th May, 2017 Updated: 7th May, 2017

COUNTING in crucial County Council elections will begin at 10am this morning (Friday).

Join our reporter, Joshua Godfrey, for LIVE coverage of all the results and news throughout the day as the political make-up of Worcestershire County Council for the next four years is decided.

We’ll be focusing on seven key divisions in the Vale; Evesham North, Evesham South, Pershore, Bredon, Broadway, Littletons and Harvington.

As well as that, we’ll bring you the results from the Evesham South Wychavon by-election and the Evesham Town Council by-election.

Follow @JoshuaGodfrey @EveshamObserver on Twitter for the latest updates and our Facebook page.

For a round up of all the results and reaction visit: https://eveshamobserver.co.uk/news/conservatives-maintain-their-vale-stronghold-in-worcestershire-county-council-elections/


That includes our election coverage. Thank you for following it all here on our website, as well as Facebook and Twitter. We’ll have a full round up of all of today’s results and reaction on our website later today.


The final result today. Gary Hale (Independent) and Julie Tucker (Green Party) have both been elected to Evesham Town Council.


Conservatives HOLD Evesham South in the Wychavon District Council by-election. Matt Snape has been elected 🗳


Counting of the votes for the Evesham South Wychavon and Evesham Town Council by-elections has just begun.


Counting for the Evesham South Wychavon District Council and Evesham Town Council by-elections is due to begin at 2:30pm. We’ll of course bring you the results.


All the results for the 12 divisions in Wychavon have been announced. The Conservatives have held all the seats they were defending, that’s 11 in total, and the Lib Dems retained Pershore. Labour failed to make any significant gains, apart from three second place finishes. UKIPs vote has all but collapsed in the district.


Conservatives HOLD the Littletons. Alastair Adams has been re-elected. Turnout was 34.18% 🗳



Conservatives HOLD Harvington. Anthony Hopkins has been elected. Turnout was 39.48% 🗳


Liberal Democrats HOLD Pershore. Liz Tucker has been re-elected. Turnout was 41.48% 🗳


Conservatives HOLD Broadway. Liz Eyre has been re-elected. Turnout was 38.31% 🗳


Conservatives HOLD Evesham North. John Smith has been re-elected. Turnout was 29.96% 🗳



Conservatives HOLD Evesham South. Bob Banks has been re-elected. Turnout was 26.31% 🗳


Conservatives have HELD Bredon with an increased majority. Adrian Hardman has been re-elected. Turnout was 42.75% 🗳


The result for Bredon is imminent. The Tories are looking happy.


‪Counting of the votes from the Harvington and Littletons divisions has begun.‬


Counting of the votes in the Pershore division has just got under way.


Counting of the votes in the Broadway and Bredon divisions is now under way.


The votes have been verified and counting has begun for the Evesham North West division.


The Liberal Democrats have already admitted they don’t expect to see any gains here in Wychavon, but they’re hopeful about the Malverns.


A Conservative source has just told the Observer they’ve heard reports of low turnout in the Evesham South division.


Veryifying of the votes has begun here at Pershore Leisure Centre for the 12 divisions in Wychavon. We’re expecting the first results to come through at about 11.30am.

Public Notices

View and download all of the public notices in the Evesham Observer.


Receive a weekly update to your inbox by signing up to our weekly newsletter.


We can provide all of your printing needs at competitive rates.

Book an Advert

Book your newspaper advert with our online advert creation tool.